Farm Life

Beauty and joy of living

Abigail Thompson Photography

A couple of weeks ago I went home with Scott (the boyfriend) to meet his parents for the first time. His parents have a big, beautiful farm in central Kansas, and even though we have been there a few times now I still haven’t even scratched the surface of what I would like to photograph there. Here is a small sampling of images that I shot over the past few visits.

They are surrounded by seemingly endless, gorgeous wheat fields. I have a small obsession with them I have realized. In the spring they are a stunning green, and then come summer they turn an amazingly rich gold. The texture is awesome for photographs, and watching as well as listening to a wheat field in the wind has to be one of the best things ever.

wheat(695)webwheat(718)web

wheat(793)wb

ladybug(786)webwheat(818)web

They have lots of animals on their farm, though I haven’t photographed most of…

View original post 83 more words

Comments are closed.

