Like a Moment from Midsummer Murders

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

In yesterdays post I mentioned how I had been up very early in the morning and went to watch the Morris Dancers welcoming the sun as it rose in the morning for May day, the official first day of Spring in England.  It was a very early morning and I considered not going, but I am glad I did.

Sunrise All AroundLook at the sunrise, and hopefully you can see the dancers in front.  It was so amazing.  Why doesn’t that happen when I go out to take photos of water?

Photographing the dancers was so hard, I couldn’t get both, the dancers and the sunrise, so I had to content myself with one or the other.  I tried doing some HDR shots, but with the low light and movement, it was not happening.

DancingThe dancers were wearing wonderful bright costumes, but when I got the exposure right for them, I lost…

View original post 392 more words

Comments are closed.

