artist date # 3: creating the perfect workspace

At our old apartment my workspace was lacking. Translation- I had no workspace. I mostly worked sitting indian style on the living room couch with a pillow propped on my lap as my desk and my computer on top. It wasn’t the most ideal situation for a person who works out of their home half the time (by the way I realize I have never told you what I do for a living other than write and blog! So odd! I promise to write a post about it soon). Luckily our new home has a second bedroom and considering we don’t have kids and don’t have sleepover guests often we decided to make it a joint workspace. Dream come true!

I’ve had such fun daydreaming about how I wanted to decorate my workspace- one that is both functional and inspiring to work in. Inspiration photos I pinned:

office 4

office 2

office 5

office 7

As you…

View original post 126 more words

Comments are closed.

